Suggested Candidate Email

To:

Please send the email to all the candidates in your riding. You can send the email to them individually, or all at once. See the bottom of the page for a list of emails. If you don’t know your riding, click here to find it.

Subject:

Energy East Pipeline and the Election

Important:

Please add your own name at the bottom of the message. Also feel free to customize your message.

Message:

Dear candidates,

I’m writing to you today as a resident in your riding.

I have many concerns about the recent plans to build North America’s biggest oil pipeline through Ottawa, and I wanted to know where each of you stand.

Understanding that the proposed Energy East pipeline threatens the drinking water of residents of the City of Ottawa and threatens a spill as it crosses the Rideau River, and that the emissions alone would reverse all greenhouse gas reductions achieved by phasing out coal in Ontario, where do you stand on stopping this proposed pipeline?

This is an important issue for me and I would appreciate your clarifying your stance.

Thank you for your time.

Follow Up:

Please forward any responses to ben.powless@ecologyottawa.ca so we can keep track of candidates’ responses.

Candidates’ Emails:

Ottawa Centre
Green Party: Kevin O’Donnell   kevinodonnell@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Yasir Naqvi   ynaqvi.mpp@liberal.ola.org
New Democratic Party: Jennifer McKenzie   jennifermckenzie@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Rob Dekker   rob@robertdekker.ca

Ottawa South
Green Party: Matthew Lakatos-Hayward   mattlh@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: John Fraser     jfraser.mpp@liberal.ola.org
New Democratic Party: Bronwyn Funiciello     BronwynFuniciello@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Matt Young   info@mattyoungpc.ca

Ottawa West—Nepean

Green Party: Alex Hill   alexhill@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Bob Chiarelli   bchiarelli.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
New Democratic Party: Alex Cullen   alexcullen@rogers.com
Progressive Conservative Party: Randall Denley   info@randalldenley.ca

Ottawa—Orléans
Green Party: Bob Bell bobbell@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Marie-France Lalonde    info@mariefrancelalonde.ca
New Democratic Party: Prosper M’Bemba-Meka    prospermbembameka@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Andrew Lister     andrewlisterpc@gmail.com

Ottawa-Vanier
Green Party: Dave Bagler  davebagler@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Madeleine Meilleur    attorneygeneral@ontario.ca
New Democratic Party: Hervé Ngamby    hervengamby@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Martin Forget  martin@martinforget.ca

Nepean-Carleton
Green Party: Gordon Kubanek gordonkubanek@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Jack Uppal  info@voteuppal.ca
New Democratic Party: Ric Dagenais    RicDagenais@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Lisa McLeod    lisa@lisamacleod.com

Carleton-Mississippi-Mills
Green Party: Andrew West    andrewwest@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Rosalyn Stevens    info@rosalynstevens.ca
New Democratic Party: John Hansen    JohnHansen@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Jack Maclaren   info@cmmpcra.ca

Glengarry-Prescott-Russell
Green Party: Raymond St. Martin   raymondsm@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: Grant Crack    gcrack.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
New Democratic Party: Isabelle Sabourin   IsabelleSabourin@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Roxane Villeneuve Robertson rvr@voteroxane.ca

Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry
Green Party: Sharon Norman   snorman@gpo.ca
Liberal Party: John Earle     info@johnearle.ca
New Democratic Party: Elaine MacDonald    ElaineMacDonald@ontariondp.ca
Progressive Conservative Party: Jim McDonell      jim.mcdonellco@pc.ola.org

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:Ben Powless

Ben is currently working as the Tar Free 613 Community Organizer for Ecology Ottawa.

Follow

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Contact Your Candidate | Ecology Ottawa - June 10, 2014

    […] that doesn’t work, please click here to be able to copy and paste the suggested text to your email client (e.g., Gmail, Yahoo, […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: